The Worst

Standard

So, I had fallen behind on my NaNo, but I had two consecutive days off of work coming up.  I had planned on catching up today and tomorrow, but of course the world hates me.  I woke up, ready to open my documents and get to work and then my computer just would not boot.  I normally back up my stuff once a month, but I’ve been slacking lately so I have probably lost quite a bit (music, pictures, story ideas, bookmarks… sigh).  This also means I lost my NaNo.  This isn’t a big deal since I had an earlier version of the document on my flashdrive and on my external hard drive, but I had to rewrite most of Chapter 2.  In the end I didn’t mind.  The new chapter 2 is much better than the original.  It’s more interesting at least.

I actually don’t mind losing what I had of my NaNo.  I’m more upset about my music and the art I had been working on in photoshop (I was just starting to get the hang of using a tablet).  So, now I have resorted to using this tiny notebook for all my computer needs.  I suppose it’s time to start saving up for a new desktop *cries because I love my computer even though it’s ancient*.

As for my NaNo progress… I have reached almost 12,000 words and hope to get to 15,000 before bed.  Hopefully tomorrow I can catch up completely.  Until then~ *runs off to get more coffee*.

One thought on “The Worst

  1. I know exactly how you feel. I’ve been bombarded with other projects that NaNo so far hasn’t been working out. However, the weekend will give us time to catch up.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

